Click edit button to change this text.

Access Medical Associates
4.5
Based on 49 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jaime Hernandez
Jaime Hernandez
2021-10-19T01:36:58+0000
Experienced my first brush with vaccine discrimination at Access Medical Associates in Branchburg, New Jersey. I... received a call from Dr. Ray Rego while waiting in the parking lot and was asked why I needed a Covid test. I explained that I needed the test for a back procedure I was having in two days for my chronic back pain of 20 years. Dr. Rego then he asked if I was vaccinated. I said no and that I am good with just the PCR test. He then continued asking why I would not get the vaccine. This back and forth continued with Dr. Rego as he belittled my desire to refrain from the vaccine. I asked nicely again for just the PCR test and he said he was going to refuse my PCR test since I did not want the vaccine and I was being rude by not answering his questions. At this moment, I jumped out of my car and went into the office. I informed everyone in the office “quite loudly” of Dr. Rego‘s attempt to deny me the test as well as his questioning me for my decision. 30 minutes later I had my PCR test. This is not how a licensed doctor should be acting. Dr. Ray Rego took the hippocratic oath which requires a physician to swear that he will uphold a number of professional ethical standards….not to deny a patient a test because they refuse to get a vaccine.read more
Debbie Talocka
Debbie Talocka
2021-10-16T19:54:50+0000
Easy and smooth appt the receptionist was great over the phone when I booked the appt. when we arrived the process was... easy and simple. I would definitely go again for service.read more
Darren Warne
Darren Warne
2021-10-16T13:50:52+0000
Got a fast appointment and the staff was very professional.
Angelo Falzarano
Angelo Falzarano
2021-10-01T21:29:01+0000
Everybody is very nice & efficent
Kenneth Harvey
Kenneth Harvey
2021-09-13T00:49:35+0000
Very efficient. Very polite. Good facilities.
Steven Margulis
Steven Margulis
2021-08-11T23:33:22+0000
Covid testing. Very easy. No issues.
Tom Timko
Tom Timko
2021-08-11T03:15:36+0000
The doctor and staff was very good and professional and took care of both my wife and my issues in a very timely... manner. Thank youread more
Rosalia Puleo Pelletiere
Rosalia Puleo Pelletiere
2021-07-31T20:18:28+0000
Yes, they are ao friendly
Lia Hernandez
Lia Hernandez
2021-07-23T14:48:48+0000
Doctor Goldberg is efficient, knowledgeable and kind as well as the staff!
Judy Cody
Judy Cody
2021-06-24T14:20:47+0000
Very helpful. They got me in and out quickly
Sue Ann Minard
Sue Ann Minard
2021-06-18T01:19:31+0000
Outstanding service from your staff. After waiting in er for one hour walked out of rwj hospital er and drove to... access medical and was cared for within 10 minutes of walking into there facility and was home resting with 45 minutes. Thank you access medical associates in north branch njread more
Nduta Wainaina
Nduta Wainaina
2021-05-24T22:47:01+0000
Their services are very good
Santo Libero
Santo Libero
2021-04-26T12:16:22+0000
Exceptional experience. The doc was thorough and explained everything as he went. I plan to go back as needed.
Ruth Beatty
Ruth Beatty
2021-04-03T02:06:00+0000
went for a Covid test and found the process to be expedient and well organized. First time, out of several past Covid... rapid tests, that I received the results within the promised time frame. it was within the 10 minutes promised.very satisfied.read more
Amy Kane
Amy Kane
2021-01-26T17:44:06+0000
The people that work at Access are very easy going, and patient. They are knowledgeable and offer answers to questions.... They are timely and efficient as well.read more
Valerie Torcivia Prince
Valerie Torcivia Prince
2021-01-04T01:19:06+0000
They were very accommodating, professional and thorough...also, friendly!! 5 Stars ✨✨✨✨✨
Louise Caldwell Boyton
Louise Caldwell Boyton
2020-12-29T00:30:36+0000
Very courteous and professional staff.
Erin Brady Solimo
Erin Brady Solimo
2020-12-24T13:17:34+0000
I went to this facility with my family to get a Covid 19 test for travel. We arrived 1st thing Friday am. We were the... first patients. The receptionist was very unfriendly & not helpful. The woman who gave us the test was very nice & taking the test was very easy. We were supposed to get our results in 2-3 days. The results did not come in when we got to our destination. EVERYONE else on our plane had test results but us! We had to take a test at the airport (which was NOT as nice as the 1st one we took!) we then had to quarantine in our hotel room until those test results were in. We got those results for the 3 of us by the next afternoon. During this time, we continued to contact this facility for our results. We contacted the lab directly who told us they had not received our tests until Sunday night! My husband & daughter received their results from them the same time we received the results from the airport. MY results did not come in until WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON!!! If I was relying solely on this facilities results I would have had to stay in quarantine until then! 6 days after I took the test!!! I highly do NOT recommend this facility if you need a quick turnaround!read more
Sandra Ombalsky Miceli
Sandra Ombalsky Miceli
2020-12-09T02:00:12+0000
Pleasant staffEasy to get appointment
Helen Wall Schuler
Helen Wall Schuler
2020-12-02T00:22:43+0000
Went for a our COVID 19 test, made an appointment, filled out the paperwork and was in and out in less than 5 minutes.... Very happy!read more
James Gianchiglia
James Gianchiglia
2020-11-24T13:45:16+0000
Very good service , easy access, nice facility.
Carmelita Varela
Carmelita Varela
2020-09-23T20:16:26+0000
They were nice and profissional Got my results fast thanks
Brynda Taylor-Flynn
Brynda Taylor-Flynn
2019-12-20T14:19:50+0000
Very attentive and responsive. I felt very cared for! Thank you!
Marcia Tyler
Marcia Tyler
2019-11-24T02:14:50+0000
Got in quickly, everyone was polite and friendly! Got in and out and the help I needed...
Michael K. Drulis
Michael K. Drulis
2019-11-20T15:31:19+0000
They were very kind and responsive. We walked in within moments of them closing and they stayed as late as necessary... to see our medical issue through. And they were very efficient and attentive.read more
Emily Benjamin
Emily Benjamin
2019-11-13T01:40:54+0000
Friendly, efficient staff; friendly, efficient practitioner. I received a flu shot today. Arrived at 10 AM Tuesday and... the office was empty.read more
Todd Hendrickson
Todd Hendrickson
2019-11-09T12:36:49+0000
Quick and professional service
Caroline Rose
Caroline Rose
2019-11-05T18:47:09+0000
Professional, fast, and friendly care! Brought one of my children right before closing. She was seen promptly. The... receptionist, nurse, and doctor were extremely professional and caring. The doctor assessed her quickly and thoroughly, averting a visit to the ER. Highly recommend them!read more
Victor Kelly
Victor Kelly
2019-10-10T15:39:11+0000
Friendly and thorough staff and doctors. They take the time to answer all questions.
Gary Wolkwitz
Gary Wolkwitz
2019-09-22T00:47:12+0000
Waiting time was minimal. Was greeted with helpful reception. PA was informative and friendly
Shuo Feng
Shuo Feng
2019-08-04T15:49:09+0000
Five stars... Very experienced doctors and prompt treatment compared to three hours waiting time in ER. Highly... recommend 👍read more
David Gleason
David Gleason
2019-08-03T14:38:53+0000
Open 7 days per week. Friendly staff.
Dawn Lindia
Dawn Lindia
2019-06-29T21:39:50+0000
Always great service and pleasant
Judy Enfield Kutt Buccine
Judy Enfield Kutt Buccine
2019-06-01T19:35:00+0000
efficient, friendly staff
Leonard Jacukowicz
Leonard Jacukowicz
2019-05-25T12:00:58+0000
They took care of me in a professional manor.
Hank Werner
Hank Werner
2019-04-21T18:11:44+0000
great service and fast.
Jamie Belardo Juba
Jamie Belardo Juba
2019-04-14T22:02:43+0000
Super quick and very friendly!
Dominick Musolino
Dominick Musolino
2019-03-27T20:31:29+0000
Very helpful and Courteous with my problem. Very pleasant and cheerful.
Aurora Studnicky Bartley
Aurora Studnicky Bartley
2019-03-21T21:29:04+0000
All of the Doctors and nurses are so nice! They took good care of me and my son as well!
Laura Vail
Laura Vail
2017-11-27T22:26:52+0000
The doctor came in (Dr. Goldberg) and was extremely condescending with 3 of the comments during my visit. I have gone... here for many years and will not be going back if I can help it. The level of unprofessionalism left me speechless. I still cannot believe he said the things he did. Horrible.read more
Mindy Goldberg
Mindy Goldberg
2017-07-05T15:51:35+0000
Marybeth Lloyd
Marybeth Lloyd
2016-11-25T16:12:16+0000
KeithandLinda LaRue
KeithandLinda LaRue
2016-10-05T20:57:36+0000
I have been going to Access Medical for the last five years. They have a great staff, great Doctors and the latest... diagnostic equipment. it is nice to be able to go to one location that has everything required to diagnose and treat you on the spot!read more
Samantha Jordan
Samantha Jordan
2016-03-14T14:06:36+0000
So I got here at 0916hrs and I've already been seen and diagnosed... it's 1004. If you go during high frequency times,... expect to wait. Of you come at 9:00 on a monday, you're done in less than an hour from start of paperwork til diagnosis. Better than my family practice who hasn't bothered to call me back in over a week/4 phone calls later. Unfortunately it is what medicine has become. Dr's forced to combine their practices for numerous reasons and long waits. Dr Rego was great and the office staff were very friendly. All a matter of opinion.read more
Mary Dietzold
Mary Dietzold
2015-12-23T23:11:22+0000
Your staff at the front desk were very professional at their job Pleasant and polite.Your medical staff was very... efficient at there jobs.Dr.Rego and his staff were very helpful. Kudos to a great group of people ❤read more
Brenna Murphy
Brenna Murphy
2015-12-19T19:14:16+0000
This medical center is the worst place I have ever gone. First time being there I waited over 2 hours and finally left.... Today I am at hour and half wait. Walking into the room I noticed the doctor buying tickets on the computer when there are people waiting in the rooms. They say they are very busy but there were 4 people in the waiting room with me. They are just SLOW! Will never ever come here again and do not recommend them at all.read more
Treva Ann Johnson
Treva Ann Johnson
2014-01-03T03:49:12+0000
Lucy Esteves
Lucy Esteves
2013-12-14T15:03:33+0000
Kevin Jack
Kevin Jack
2013-12-05T13:09:34+0000
Next Reviews
Access Medical Associates
4.0
Based on 87 reviews
powered by Google
Caroline Rose
Caroline Rose
18:43 05 Nov 19
Fast, professional, and friendly care! I took my daughter right before closing and they took her in quickly. All staff... members, from the receptionist, nurse, to the doctor were caring and professional. The doctor saw my daughter right away and provided a thorough assessment, averting an ER visit. I highly recommend them as an alternative to the ER!read more
Allison Murray
Allison Murray
17:47 02 Oct 19
The only reason I am giving this place two stars is for the girl at the front desk and the really nice nurse that I... spoke to. Other than them, my experience was awful. I was in at 8am and had to wait over an hour to be seen. There was zero "urgency" in this urgent care. I was beyond unimpressed with Doctor Goldberg, he was rude and condescending, and he constantly interrupts anything you try and tell him. All I got was a few printouts of what I *possibly* could have going on, I could have found that info on google. He didn’t help at all. On top of that, he was super rude to his staff. Will not visit again.read more
Michele Coiro
Michele Coiro
16:01 13 Sep 19
Dr Goldburg and staff are highly professional. They listen and act in a caring way. It's easy to make an appointment... and they always follow up after an appointment to see how you are feeling. If a specialist is needed, the staff refers you to the best doctors in the area. My family has used Access Medical Associates as a trusted primary care physician and urgent care resource for many years and I would highly recommend them for your medical needs.read more
Rene Rigau
Rene Rigau
19:04 06 Sep 19
Had a great experience today. Very friendly and courteous staff. It was my first time there and from the front desk to... the nurse to the Frank who took my x-rays... just terrific people! Dr. Goldberg made me feel like I had been a life long patient.read more
See All Reviews

I brought my 11 year old in Monday night (July 7th) to the Branchburg Urgent Care Facility with a fractured wrist. It was late and I could have had a long night in front of me – instead the folks at Access Medical took care of us quickly and extremely compassionately. First, after assuring I was using a hands free phone – they took my information over the phone so my daughter would not have to wait – when we arrived we were greeted by a concerned staff saying is this Mackenzie to my teary eyed daughter…they swooped her up with care and took care of her quickly. We were on our way in a short time which was nice but what was really awesome was how friendly, caring and helpful the entire staff was…thanks for making an unpleasant time less challenging!!!
Patricia L.

Dear Dr. Goldberg,
I just wanted to thank you for your diligent care of our daughter Emily and for referring us promptly to Dr. Chan the hand surgeon. … She went back to work today on “light duty.” Thank you for making yourself available for further questions and concerns. It is good to see people who still care and are so dedicated. I always felt certain service oriented fields are somewhat of a calling. God bless you in your work as a doctor.
Maria L. (Stwartsville, NJ)

I’ve only had good experiences at this urgent care office. Over the years I’ve gone in for minor injuries and cold/flu/strep, and have been treated well by Dr. Goldberg and staff. This past winter my wife slipped on ice while walking our dog and sprained both her wrists. I drove her over to Access Medical, she was seen quickly and we were on our way home in a little over an hour. She too said her experience was fine. Full disclosure: I have provided services to Dr. Goldberg in the past, but that doesn’t have anything to do with my review above.
Roland R. (Bridgewater, NJ)

I had a terrible case of sinusitis and my asthma kicked in. My airways were 3/4 closed and the doctor gave me a steroid and nebulizer treatment. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t have been able to get married the next day!

Always took good care of me on the spot. although like anyplace else gets busy just after work. The nights and weekend hours are a real lifesaver sometimes. I generally hate going to the doctors, but the doctor and the nurses treat me like family.